Business briefs for Wednesday, August 2
Third Rail, Inc. announced today the national launch of a next generation Anti Photo-Damage Treatment system that provides a sustainable, long lasting correction of SUN and other environmental skin damage. Proprietary, technologically advanced formulations of Active Skin-CR & SPF, result in smooth, natural skin leveling and contain a highly synergistic concentration of anti-oxidant ingredients.
Originally developed by Park City skin care esthetician Bratis Peralta, Atlanta-based Triathelete Helena Pae and Third Rail’s FDA Expert on SPF, Sunscreens and Fellow of the Society of Cosmetic Chemist, for use by skiers, mountain bikers and active baby boomers in sun drenched Park City Utah (300 sunny days, dry air and 8,000-foot elevation), Active Skin Formula is a revolutionary, potent and effective new anti-photo damage treatment.
Resort Center Merchants Association meeting
The Resort Center Merchants Association will hold a meeting Aug. 9 at the Park City Mountain Resort Team Building in the second floor conference room from 10 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
There will be a introduction and resort merchant report, followed by a discussion of upcoming summer events, a resort report, a presentation by Park City Chamber-Bureau and any new business.
The association’s next meeting is planned for Sept. 13 at 10 a.m.
New teen driving laws start Aug. 1
To help parents and teens understand a new Utah law on teen driving that goes into effect Aug. 1, AAA Utah is offering a new brochure about the state’s Graduated Driver Licensing which explains the state’s restrictions to protect young drivers.
The brochure is available for free at all AAA Utah offices and DLD offices throughout the state.
The new law, passed by the 2006 legislature, allows teens to get a learner’s permit at age 15 and requires that the permit be held for at least six months before a teen can apply for a driver’s license. In addition, an individual will be required to obtain a learner permit prior to participating in behind-the-wheel training through a driver education program. An individual must be at least 16 to apply for a Utah driver license and must have completed a driver education course. If under 18, they must also drive a minimum of 40 hours with a parent or guardian (10 of the hours during nighttime).
After teens receive their driver license they must comply with the existing passenger limitation and nighttime driving restrictions of the graduated driver licensing law. These laws state that a new driver may not drive between the hours of midnight and 5 a.m. until they are 17 years of age. The passenger restriction portion states for the first six months a teen has their driver’s license, they may drive alone or have family members in the vehicle. If they drive with teen passengers, a licensed driver at least 21 years of age must be in the front seat with the driver.
Support Local Journalism
Support Local Journalism
Readers around Park City and Summit County make the Park Record's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.
Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.
Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.
Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.
User Legend: Moderator Trusted User
Park City poised to distribute $2.2 million in coronavirus relief to small businesses, not-for-profits
The monies are allowed to be used for operating expenses like employee pay, leases, mortgages and utilities, or coronavirus mitigating measures such as modifying business layouts for social distancing.