‘Dream, believe, dare, do.’ | ParkRecord.com

‘Dream, believe, dare, do.’

Walt Disney class theme for South Summit High School grads

Eighty-six high school seniors graduated from South Summit High School as part of the class of 2006.

After singing the national anthem and opening with a prayer, Christian Maynes welcomed the audience and introduced the class theme of Walt Disney’s philosophy, "Dream, believe, dare, do."

He offered words of advice to his fellow graduates.

"Don’t always take the easy road," he said adding sometimes the best path is uphill.

Maynes also expressed gratitude to the parents in the audience.

Following his speech Liz Walker, Nick Bjorkman, Katie McNeil and Jesse Parker gave a class review that highlighted moments from the class academic career.

From playing kissing tag in kindergarten and their first Valentine’s Day dance in middle school to upholding a reputation for being one of the most challenging classes in South Summit School District, the students laughed and cried over past events they have shared.

2006 Graduates

Ty Airmet

Naomi Andersen

Heather Anderson

Porsche Anderson

Kenneth Balls

Kayde Bates

Nicholaus Bjorkman

Tyson Black

Wesley Bone

Alicia Borden

Bronson Butler

Timothy Butler

Angela Calicchio

Kasey Clegg

Amber Cox

Audre Cranney

Jamie Crystal

Troy Cummings

Lizi Edmunds

Landon Embry

Evelyn England

Rachel Evans

C. Richard Fairchild

David Flinders

Sara Flinders

Jamie Fox

Tiffany Frantz

Jack Gardner III

Sadie George

Jes Gines

Ashley Hansen

Mikayla Herbert

Bill Hoyt

Alayna Hurt

Brant Jensen

Alicia Johnson

Cody Johnson

Mikael Johnson

Rebecca Johnson

Jackie Jones

Rachel Julkunen

Stephanie King

Lucas Krubeck

Clifton Leavitt

Amanda Lee

Tyson Lewis

Adam Lloyd

Kim Lott

Lee Anne Lowry

Bryan Luke

Neal Marchant

Christian Maynes

Kelli McEwan

Katie McNeil

Mackenzie Meehan

Colter Mitchell

Francisca Montes

Sarah Montgomery

Kati Morrison

Benjamin Neff

Laurie Neff

Carisa Norman

Darci Page

Jesse Parker

Crystal Passey

Larry Paul

Nathan Prescott

Trace Roper —


Brett Sorensen

Kolby Stembridge

Whitney Stevens

William Sullivan

Natasha Thompson

Corey Trujillo

Ashley Vanderhoof

Elizabeth Walker

Amber Wall

Matthew Ward

Whitney Weller

Daren Wharton

Russell Wilkinson

Nicole Young

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Park City and Summit County make the Park Record's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User