Park City elections official |

Park City elections official

Alan Maguire, The Park Record

Roselyn and Gerald Cohn take advantage of early voting Thursday, Oct. 31, at City Hall. (Christopher Reeves/Park Record)

Park City’s 2013 city election results were finalized Tuesday by the Park City Municipal Corporation Board of Canvassers.

The Board of Canvassers must certify election results before they become official. The Board’s final counts include provisional and absentee ballots that were not available when unofficial election-day tallies were conducted. Such previously-uncounted ballots were not expected to alter the outcomes of any of the races, and they did not.

The Board confirmed Tuesday the unofficial tallies that resulted in Jack Thomas being elected Park City’s next mayor, Cindy Matsumoto being re-elected to the City Council and Tim Henney winning a seat on the City Council for the first time.

Park City had 5,422 registered voters at the time of the elections and 1,845 ballots were cast, according to the Board, which represented a 34 percent turnout.

The official 2013 vote totals, including provisional and absentee ballots, early voting and election day voting are as follows:

Park City Mayor:

Recommended Stories For You

  1. Jack Thomas 964 votes
  2. Andy Beerman 831 votes

Park City Council:

  1. Cindy Matsumoto 877 votes
  2. Tim Henney 875 votes
  3. Alex Butwinski 786 votes
  4. Mary Wintzer 757 votes

Thomas and Henney will assume their new positions on Jan. 1, 2014.