Planning seats filled in Francis |

Planning seats filled in Francis

Patrick Parkinson, Of the Record staff

Last week, two people were appointed to serve three-year terms on the Francis Planning Commission, which holds widespread power in the South Summit hamlet.

The Francis Town Council named Dorothy Sullivan and Peter Swisher to replace former Planning Commissioners Dax Shane and Scott Nagle.

Councilmen named Gil Melendez as an alternate to the board.