Coalville and Oakley elections: when, where to vote |

Coalville and Oakley elections: when, where to vote

Aaron Osowski, The Park Record

Coalville Mayoral Candidates:

  • Trever Johnson
  • Arlin Judd
  • Johnson is a manager of operations for a company that does maintenance for commercial buildings. Judd is a current member of the Coalville City Council.

    City Council Candidates (two vacancies):

  • Bob McKeehan
  • Cuyler Scates
  • Rodney Robbins
  • McKeehan works for a Walmart distribution center in Grantsville. Scates is the manager of a construction company. Robbins owns and manages rental properties in Coalville.

    Oakley Mayoral candidates:

  • Blake Frazier
  • Wade Woolstenhulme
  • Frazier is the incumbent mayor of Oakley and also serves as Summit County’s Auditor. Woolstenhulme is the principal of South Summit Middle School.

    Recommended Stories For You

    City Council Candidates (two vacancies):

  • Alton Frazier
  • Kendall "Tiny" Woolstenhulme
  • Charles Gillett
  • City Council 2-year term candidate:

  • Lorrie Hoggan
  • Frazier owns a small real estate brokerage in Eastern Summit County and serves on the Oakley City Council. Woolstenhulme serves on the Oakley City Council and owns Tycon Inc., an excavating contractor company. Gillett owns an equipment services company. Hoggan serves on the Oakley City Council and is a paralegal for Talisker Mountain Inc.

    When to vote: Oakley: Oakley City Hall, 960 W. Center Street, polls open 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.; Coalville: Coalville City Hall, 10 Main Street, 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

    What to bring: government-issued photo identification, which can include a driver license, a military ID, a passport or a concealed weapon permit. If no photo identification can be provided, a voter must present two other acceptable forms of identification, one of which should show the person’s address.

    For more information on the Coalville election, visit For more information on the Oakley election, visit