County Briefs, Jan. 3-6, 2015 |

County Briefs, Jan. 3-6, 2015


Notice of special meeting

Summit County’s newly appointed and re-elected officials will take the oath of office during a swearing in ceremony on Monday, Jan. 5 at noon at the Summit County Courthouse, 60 North Main Street, in Coalville. Officials who will be taking the oath of office include: Chris Robinson, Justin Martinez, Robert Hilder, MaryAnn Trussell, Steve Martin, Kent Jones, Corrie Forsling, and Michael Howard. David Ure will be absent and will be sworn in on Jan. 14.

Public hearing notice

The Summit County Council will conduct a public hearing to address amendments to the Snyderville Basin Development Code on Wednesday, Jan. 7, at 6 p.m. in the Sheldon Richins Building, 1885 West Ute Blvd, in Park City. The amendments would create new criteria for Hazardous Liquids or Materials Transmission Pipelines.