Oakley, Coalville to hold primaries | ParkRecord.com

Oakley, Coalville to hold primaries

Coalville features huge turnout

Kamas, Henefer and Francis City will not be holding municipal primary elections this year as only the minimum number of individuals filed for candidacy for all three seats.

Coalville will feature six candidates for the mayoral election with three more competing for the two Council member seats. Oakley garnered two candidates for the mayoral seat and four for Council member seats. Coalville and Oakley will each hold a primary election on Tuesday, August 13. Here are the ballots.


Mayor: Lewis Marchant

Council candidates: Diane Atkinson and Rodney Smith


Recommended Stories For You

Mayor: Steven B. Richins, Merlyn W. Johnson, Trever J. Johnson, Colton Drae Burgener, Arlin B. Judd and David Vernon

Council candidates: Bob McKeehan, Cuyler Scates and Rodney Robbins


Mayor: Randy Ovard

Council candidates: Kay Richins and Brent Ovard

Francis City

Mayor: R. Lee Snelgrove

Council candidates: Michael Baldwin and Shana Fryer


Mayor: Blake Frazier and Wade Woolstenhulme

Council candidates: Kendall Woolstenhulme, Alton Frazier and Charles Gillett. Lorrie Hoggan is filing for two-year position after the departure of Council member Les England.