Three East Side towns have primaries |

Three East Side towns have primaries

County is mailing out ballots today

Nan Chalat Noaker
Park Record

Several important municipal primary races will be determined throughout Summit County in a relatively short time window beginning this week. The Summit County clerk’s office is set to mail ballots to voters in Park City, Kamas, Oakley and Coalville today (Wednesday, July 26) and they must be returned by Aug. 14. The ballots will be counted Aug. 15. The top vote getters will go on to the General Election on Nov. 7.

Registered voters should be on the lookout for their ballots late this week or early next week. According to Summit County Chief Deputy Clerk Kellie Robinson, anyone who does not receive a ballot should call the office, (435)336-3204 to check on its status including whether the clerk’s office has the right address.

Residents who have not yet registered to vote can still participate in the primary by registering in person at the clerk’s office or online before July 31.

As of Tuesday, the clerk was planning to send out 4,917 ballots to voters in Park City, 797 to voters in Oakley, 799 to voters in Kamas and 655 to voters in Coalville.

The following candidates are on the primary ballots:

For Park City Mayor:

(Vote for 1)

    • Roger Armstrong
    • Andy Beerman
    • Dana Williams

For Coalville Mayor:
(Vote for 1)

    • Tyler Rowser
    • Trever Johnson
    • Merlyn Johnson

For Kamas City Council:
(Vote for 2)

    • Kaycee Simpson
    • Kim Steed
    • Matthew Atkinson
    • Amy Yost
    • Allen McNeil
    • Garry Walker

For Oakley City Council:
(Vote for 2)

  • Christopher Hanson
  • David Edmunds
  • Steve Butler
  • Richard Bliss, Jr.
  • Steve Wilmoth
  • Eric Kendall Woolstenhulme
  • Stephanie Woolstenhulme

Summit County