Park City Ski Team announces end-of-season honors |

Park City Ski Team announces end-of-season honors

The Park City Ski Team gathers for a banquet on Friday, April 22, at The Chateaux at Deer Valley.

The 2015-16 Park City Ski Team racing season came to a close with the annual awards banquet held Friday, April 22, at The Chateaux at Deer Valley.

The annual awards banquet was well attended and it acknowledged the athletic and academic achievements of the Park City Ski Team, as well as those individuals that contributed to the success of the team.

All the athletes were acknowledged and those on the list below were honored with special awards.

Overall Program Awards

Skier of the Year: David Domonoske

Cathy Swing Award: Claire Thomas

David Wright Award: Dominik Brazerol

Eagle Award: Parallel Wines

Friends of the Park City Ski Team Award: Park Meadows Country Club

Newspaper Award: Amanda Greene

John DeBaun Spirit Award: Sharon Bush

Coaches Award for Outstanding Achievement: U12 Staff Ralph Raffin, Eric Wilkinson, Brendan Wall, Nick Schiltz

House Cup Award Winning PCST Club Race Team: Louisa Keating, Roman Elvidge, Wade Kelly, Annika Hunt, Ariana Davis and Trip Russell.

Academic Excellence (top GPA 6-12 grade)

6th Grade: Benjamin Brown, Beck Milner, Carina Cooke, Ava Kelly, Jack AbuHaidar, Jack Allison, Dillon Bush, Espen Hunt, Bjorn Karlen, Cole Potter, Amelia Walden (all 4.00)

7th Grade: Summer Combs, Annika Drivdahl, Emmerson Ryan, Anna Diamond, Bennett Diamond, Drew Neff, Jack Pollard, Tay Polster (all 4.00)

8th Grade: Caroline Haaijer, Ani Jensen, Andrew Hoggan (all 4.00)

9th Grade: Maxine Dalton, Heidi Hathorne (both 4.00)

10th Grade: Niclas Carlson (4.00)

11th Grade: Cassidy Butt, Francis Ruth Carlisle, Ava Lewin, Charlotte Townshend (all 4.00)

12th Grade: Clara Hathorne, Claire Thomas, Nicole Greene, MacIntyre Henderson (all 4.00)

Devo Team

Perfect Attendance: Lillie Walden, Drew Dana, Camden Goodman

Devos of the Year: Sonnie Travis, Jurgen Cox

Coaches Appreciation: Stella Buchheister, Jay Sykes

The Road Furthest Traveled: Lillie Walden, Tyler Rock

U12 (Ages 10-11)

Top Performers: Madison Kaiserman, Dillon Bush

Most Improved: Fiona Sawyer, Floyd Geddes

Sportsmanship: Peyton Cox

Hard Charger: Ava Kelly, Espen Hunt

U14 (Ages 12-13)

Top Performer: Lauren Macuga, Gunnar Travis

Most Improved: Emmerson Ryan, Drew Neff

SkillsQuest Champion: Kathrin Nixon

Hardest Charger: Summer Combs, Tay Polster

Sportsmanship: Hailey Hunt

U16 (Ages 14-15)

Most Improved: Louisa Keating, Charlie Fiveash

Top performer: Valerie Festavan

Conditioning: Ella Dingman, Hizuki Kato

Skills Quest Award: Luc Dalton, Courtney Kaufman

Sportsmanship: Maxine Dalton, Shane Cumming

FIS Women (Ages 17-20)

Top Performer: Jessica Reinhart

Most Improved: Charlotte Townshend

WRJC Award: Julia Chahine

FIS Men (Ages 17-20)

Most Improved: Dominik Brazerol

WRJC: Mac Henderson

Warriors Team (Ages 11-16)

Most Improved: Maeva Marchione

Attendance Award: Amelia Walden

Coaches Award: Harrison Prickett

Warrior of the Year: Ana Kaiserman

Top Performer: Thomas Vandenburg

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Park City and Summit County make the Park Record's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User